WS-FileConvertor 2.0 Stable

Rating:        Based on 3 ratings
Reviewed:  3 reviews
Downloads: 1275
Change Set: 81799
Released: Dec 28, 2012
Updated: Jan 20, 2013 by ssahmed
Dev status: Stable Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application wsfileconvertor1.0c
application, 987K, uploaded Dec 26, 2007 - 926 downloads

Other Available Downloads

Source Code ImageConvertor1.0c
source code, 1985K, uploaded Oct 13, 2008 - 349 downloads

Release Notes

This is the third release with slight modifications made to the 2nd version. This version will allow you to upload the original files along with the converted files.

To use this application, you will need a "WS-Upload Service" that can be downloaded from the following URL. The link contains complete details on how to setup and use the web service:

http://www.sharepointblogs.com/ssa/archive/2006/11/30/wsuploadservice-web-service-for-uploading-documents-into-sharepoint.aspx

Reviews for this release

     
Thanks. Code was helpful. How can I use this project with HP MFP? Can you please upload a user guide? Thanks again Margariet
by marg12 on Jan 20, 2013 at 1:31 AM
     
I am planning on creating a similar tool for 2013. Your product will be a great help. I believe this can be converted into a much better and useful product. Are you looking for new project members? I would like to join this project. Let me know how! Thank you.
by salmed22 on Jan 20, 2013 at 12:44 AM
     
Excellent for learning purposes! The source code was really helpful. I was looking to develop a small automation application. I learned how to upload files from custom app to SharePoint. OCR engine was really helpful in understanding the intrinsics of automation. Code was sufficiently commented. All in all good project. There is scope for improvement though. There is a lot more that can be done.
by shamahmed on Jan 20, 2013 at 12:33 AM